I Really, Really Want to…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESMore than anything else, I really, really, really, really, really want to pay my own bills right now. I really, really want to make my own customers happy. I really, really want to pay Uncle Sam. I really, really want to do good work and give my customers the speed and attention they want. And I want to make my neighbor happy, who also happens to be my BFF, because I’m doing her a favor right now and I want her to be delighted. I want to be a good pet owner, good homeowner, yadda, yadda, yadda.  Overwhelmed.

And, I really, really, really want to have the time to do my own creative writing, each and every day.

So here is the conundrum — how do I please everybody and still have time for me, and why do I even want to please other people if they’re not paying me money?

Well, in my case, here is why: I want to be happy!

I don’t know if this will help you when you’re feeling overwhelmed and out of time, but I just devised this process today for getting my own head together. I was feeling so pressured to do so much work in such a short period of time, and I really want to do it, because I’d love to have money coming in…but then I have to ignore my pets, ignore my friends and neighbors, forget about writing my own stuff, and have a life that sucks!  I couldn’t figure out how to get it all done, much less retain a good life.

I realize that some people don’t feel the same way I do about bills. They think, “If only I didn’t have to pay these bills,” or maybe, “How can I get rid of these bills?” I think that the best way to get rid of them is to just pay them all off, and my big motivation to take on more work is that I THINK I WILL BE HAPPIER IF I HAVE PLENTY OF CASH FLOW TO TAKE CARE OF ALL OF THE BILLS EASILY.

I then realized that I was caught in a chain reaction.  I couldn’t see how everything could work out the way I wanted, and I know from prior experience that YOU CAN’T HAVE THE OUTCOME YOU WANT UNLESS YOU CAN VISUALIZE IT.

So I drew a big picture and in the middle, I wrote: “Be happy.” After all, that is my bottom-line intention and desired destination.

Then I drew little circles all around the inside so I could write my “To Do” list in there. I know if I achieve all these things that I want to do, I’ll be happier. So I have to put my “To Do’s” in such a way that I realize that doing them is not a chore, because they are all steps to becoming happier.

So here is the template — you’ll find your own “To Do’s” to write into the little circles around the edges.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Have fun with it and realize that there is nothing you want to do, be, or have in this world that doesn’t share a common destination: happiness.

Love,

Anjelica

Image | This entry was posted in Being true to yourself, Depression, emotional health, emotional well-being, Encouragement, Fun, Help for depressives, Humor, Inspiring, Law of Attraction, Positivity, time managment, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Really, Really Want to…

  1. Annie says:

    You know what you want, now start working toward your goals. Choose the most important goal first. What do you need to do to meet this goal? Work on it a little each day. Once you start making progress, you can add more tasks. You will be surprised at how a little time each day adds up to accomplishing your goal! Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

